Lynn University Lynn Library
This is the "Multi-subject" page of the "Articles and Databases" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
Lynn University Lynn Library

Articles and Databases  

Last Updated: Nov 24, 2014 URL: http://lynn-library.libguides.com/articles_databases Print Guide RSS UpdatesEmail Alerts

Multi-subject Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Databases

Academic OneFIle

Articles in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Academic Search Premier

Articles from 4,700 scholarly publications in education, social sciences and the humanities. To get searching and other tips see Using EBSCO databases.

 Biographical information and articles on 320,000 people in literature and other fields. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Encyclopedia Britannica with articles and Web links. 

Find free, fact-based legislative information from the United States Congress.

Descriptions and analysis of the historical setting and the social, economic, political, and national security systems and institutions of countries throughout the world. 

A reference library with access to encyclopedias, dictionaries, thesauri and books of quotations, and a range of subject-specific titles covering everything from art to accountancy and literature to law.  To get searching and other tips see Using Credo Reference.

Free, full text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals in dozens of subjects, and in many languages.  

Thousands of high-quality streaming video clips on dozens of topics, including the arts and humanities, business & economics, criminal justice, education, environmental science, history, philosophy & religion, psychology, science and social sciences, and many more.

Global Issues in Context

Global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Global Road Warrior


A comprehensive travel guide to 175 countries.
 

 GREENR (Global Reference on the Environment, Energy, and Natural Resources) is a new, authoritative online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment.To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

 

Databases

Articles from more than 5,000 journals, magazines, newsletters, and newswires. o get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

An arts and humanities database that contains 150 full-text journals. Back files of journals on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.


Documents from over 5,600 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information

 

Library.PressDisplay.com provides instant access to 2200+ newspapers from 97 countries in 54 languages.

National Geographic Virtual Library is a complete archive of National Geographic magazine — every page of every issue from 1888-to the present.

New York Times
The Historical New York Times from 1851-2009.

To get the latest five years of the New York Times click here.

Full page and article images with searchable full text back to the first issue. To get searching and other tips see Using ProQuest Historical Newspapers: New York Times

Articles on current social and political topics, including arguments on both sides of each issue. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Gale Professional Collection
300 journals in Child & Adolescent Psychology and Development, Learning Disabilities, Social Sciences, Arts & Humanities, Science & Technology, and more.
To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

Articles from all ProQuest databases including topics in business, education, criminal justice, psychology and sociology. To get searching and other tips see Using ProQuest.

Contains The New York Times from 1980 - forward and 500 national and international newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal and 13 Florida newspapers.

 

E-books that give a general overview on many topics. To get searching and other tips see Using Gale Databases.

 

  E-Journals

Find out which Database has a particular journal, magazine or newpaper or search by subject. 
 

Need Help?

Click the "Ask Us" button above.

View this page in a format suitable for printers and screen-readers or mobile devices.
Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip