These resources are often useful places to consult in your search for statistics.
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases- Statistical Abstracts of the United States
The national data book online. Frequently the best place to start if you don't know what data exist on a topic. The authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Find statistical indicators and use as a guide to sources of more information both in print and online.
- American Fact Finder- "Your source for population, housing, economic, and geographic data" Includes the Decennial Census and American Community Survey data sets, the most comprehensive source of U.S. social, economic, demographic, and housing data.
- Social Explorer - An online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to modern and historical census data and demographic information in report and map form.
- CIA World Factbook
The U.S. government's complete geographical handbook, featuring 268 full-color maps and flags of all nations and geographical entities. Each country profile tracks such demographics as population, ethnicity and literacy rates, as well as political, geographical and economic data. Free web site.
- Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research
ICPSR provides access to the world's largest archive of computer-based research and instructional data for the social sciences. Includes data for criminal justice, demography, economics, education, foreign policy, gerontology, history, law, political science, public health, and sociology. A separate username/password is required for ICPSR. You must register using your UST email address in order for this resource to recognize you as an authorized user.
- Fedstats
The primary U.S. government statistical portal, FedStats provides easy access to statistics and information produced by more than 100 U.S. Federal Government agencies. Search across agencies, browse topical and agency lists, quickly retrieve statistical profiles by U.S geography, and more.
- OFFSTATS
The OFFSTATS database provides access to free statistics from official sources on the web. Web links are arranged by country, region or subject. The database can be searched by a single category, or a combination of categories.
The UN central repository of country profiles, updated by National Statistical Offices worldwide.
Snapshot of data selected from more than 40 statistical databases available on OECD iLibrary.
