NACJD hosts several large-scale datasets, including the National Crime Victimization Survey (NCVS), the FBI's Uniform Crime Reports (UCR), the FBI's National Incident-Based Reporting System (NIBRS), and the Project on Human Development in Chicago Neighborhoods (PHDCN).

The UCR Program includes data from more than 18,000 city, university and college, county, state, tribal, and federal law enforcement agencies.

BJS collects, analyzes, publishes, and disseminates information on crime, criminal offenders, crime victims, and criminal justice operations.

This is replacing the Uniform Crime Reports

NIBRS captures details on each single crime incident—as well as on separate offenses within the same incident—including information on victims, known offenders, relationships between victims and offenders, arrestees, and property involved in crimes.

Detailed, informative profiles for every city in the United States, from crime rates to weather patterns.

Tools and datasets tracking the economic security, health, and well-being of America’s low-income families and children.

Search PBC home sales by date, subdivision, zip code, sales price, residential/commercial, and more.

Learn about America’s People, Places, and Economy

Contains detailed country data on revenue, debt, consumer confidence, prices, and much more.

Presents data on the well-being of children in the US: family and social environment, economic circumstances, health care, physical environment and safety, behavior, education, and health.

Huge datasets showing the results of decades of students' academic performance.

International datasets on educational attainment, literacy, and more.

Data on the supply and disposition of natural gas, electric power, international energy statistics, energy country profiles for 217 countries, state and territory energy profiles for the U.S., financial data collected from major energy producers, short-term and historical energy outlook data & projections, and real energy prices.

Provides energy data for more than 215 countries, areas and regions on the production, trade and intermediate and final consumption for primary and secondary conventional, non-conventional and new and renewable sources of energy from 1990 onwards.

Provides datasets, maps, data visualizations, charts, and graphs on international environmental issues.

Provides datasets on environmental issues in the areas of population, health, society, natural systems, climate, energy, transportation, food & agriculture, and economy & policy.

An interactive site from the UN Environment Programme, with data, maps, reports and more.

NIEHS databases & galleries.

Data from the Centers for Disease Control on health and nutrition, health care facilities and providers, family health, and immunizations.

Datasets from the Department of Political Science at the University of Gothenburg focused on the causes, consequences and nature of Good Governance and the Quality of Government (QoG).

A nonpartisan "fact tank" that provides information on the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.Under Research Topics, select a topic like Politics & Policy.

From the APA; examples of electronically available behavioral and social science data

The Journal of Open Psychology Data (JOPD) publishes peer-reviewed data papers describing psychology datasets with high reuse potential.

Extensive datasets on the airline industry.

Datasets on transport policy issues including investment & maintenance, transport statistics, emissions, road taxation and safety.

Data on all transportation sectors: safety, infrastructure, energy, and more.

Brings UN statistical databases within easy reach of users through a single entry point. Scroll for countries and topics or click on "Datamarts."

The UN Environment Programme offers more than 15,000 items, from real-time data tools and platforms to key reports, publications, fact sheets, interactives and more.

The Open SDG Data Hub promotes the exploration, analysis, and use of authoritative SDG data sources for evidence-based decision-making and advocacy.

This is complicated! Choose a "data set" (i.e. a goal), then click show results. Use the "+" or "-" to open an "indicator" (i.e. statistics).