Library: Criminal Justice &amp; Law: Case Law

Find Case Law

HeinOnline
Library database. HeinOnline contains titles of legal history, treaties, constitutions, case law, world trials, classic treatises, international trade, foreign relations, U.S. Presidents. It includes government documents, such as the entire Congressional Record, Federal Register, and Code of Federal Regulations; with complete coverage of the U.S. Reports back to 1754.
Nexis Uni
Library database. Contains news, business, legal, medical, reference publications, U.S. Federal and state case law, codes, regulations, legal news, law reviews, and international legal information.

United States Reports (U.S. Supreme Court)
The opinions of the Supreme Court of the United States are published officially in the United States Reports.
Justia US Law
US Law, Case Law, Codes, Statutes & Regulations
Google Scholar
Click the button for "case law." Then click the link to "select courts."
Court Listener
Search millions of opinions by case name, topic, or citation.
FindLaw
FindLaw's Cases and Codes section contains resources and links for both state and federal laws. This includes resources pertaining to constitutions, statutes, cases and more.
Caselaw Access Project
The Caselaw Access Project involved the digitization of Harvard Law Library's print collection of approximately 40 million pages of case law. The digitized case law is available for free online. Coverage is extensive and includes all official published United States case law. It also includes opinions from all state courts, federal courts, and territorial courts for American Samoa, Dakota Territory, Guam, Native American Courts, Navajo Nation, and the Northern Mariana Islands. The earliest case in its collection is from 1658, and the most recent are from 2018.