Airman Practical Test Standards (PTS)Guidelines used by FAA Safety Inspectors or Designated Pilot Examiners to determine the suitability of airmen to be issued an Airman Certificate by conducting a checkride.
Airman Certification StandardsDescribes the aeronautical knowledge, risk management, and flight proficiency standards for the private pilot certification in the airplane category, single-engine land and sea; and multiengine land and sea classes.
Advanced Avionics HandbookDesigned to provide general aviation users with comprehensive information on advanced avionics equipment available in technically advanced aircraft.
Aircraft Continued Operational Safety (COS)Assures the integrity of a product throughout its service life. This involves problem prevention, service monitoring and corrective actions that feedback into a product's design and production.
Aviation Maintenance Technician Handbook - GeneralInformation on mathematics, aircraft drawings, weight and balance, aircraft materials, processes and tools, physics, electricity, inspection, ground operations, and FAA regulations governing the certification and work of maintenance technicians.
Air Traffic Organization, Safety Management System Manual (SMS)SMS is an integrated collection of principles, policies, processes, procedures, and programs used to identify, analyze, assess, manage, and monitor safety risk in the provision of air traffic management and communication, navigation, and surveillance services.
AERADEThis is a major portal for aviation and defense-related information on the internet. It is made available by Cranfield University in the United Kingdom.
Aerodynamics for Students"This web textbook contains information, data tables and computer programs for the study of Aerodynamics. Topics relevant to the undergraduate degree in Aeronautical Engineering are covered."
Aircraft BluebookThe industry choice for complete and reliable aircraft valuation data.
Airman Practical Test Standards (PTS)The Federal Aviation Administration standards for flight instructors and mechanics. This site also contains links to regulations and training resources.
AVSpeakAviation related terms and definitions used in association with civil flight obtained from the Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Aviation Regulations, and many other sources.
FlightglobalFlightglobal provides complete coverage of the airlines industry. There are special sections on airlines and the air transport industry. There is a database of aviation news articles and a section on job listings.