Library: DBR 300 Feminism: Issues, Beliefs, and Movements: Home

Databases

ProQuest Central
Cross-disciplinary research covering business, education, criminal justice, psychology, and sociology.
Academic Search Complete
Full-text journals spanning a broad range of important areas of academic study, including: biology, chemistry, ethnic & multicultural studies, geology, law, mathematics, music, psychology, religion & theology, women's studies, and many other fields.
Academic OneFile
Articles in physical sciences, technology, medicine, social sciences, the arts, theology, literature and more.
PsycArticles
APA PsycArticles® from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. It contains content from journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), its imprint the Educational Publishing Foundation (EPF), and from allied organizations.
JSTOR
Arts and humanities database on language and literature, music, film studies, folklore, performing arts, religion, and the study of art and architecture.
Psychology Journals (ProQuest)
Articles and publications covering behavioral, clinical, cognitive, developmental, experimental, industrial and social psychology, along with personality, psychobiology and psychometrics.
PsycTESTS
Full text and multimedia of psychological tests from the early 1900s to the present. Test records include descriptive summaries of the test and its development and administration, mostly drawn from articles in peer-reviewed journals or books, with downloadable tests.

Note. These databases have options to search for peer-reviewed journals AND to limit a search to "scholarly" journals (also called Academic Journals).

Explore a Topic (Library Databases)

Credo Reference
Search for a topic or term (Feminism, ERA, Gender Equality, etc).
Learn more about using Credo Reference.
Global Issues in Context
Click on the "Browse Issues" lightbulb, scroll down to Women's Rights OR look for other terms relevant to your topic.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context
Click on the "Browse Issues" libghtbulb, scroll to Feminism OR look for other terms relevant to your topic.

Check out this guide to all the Women's Studies/feminism resources in Credo

Lynn University

DBR 300 Feminism: Issues, Beliefs, and Movements

Databases

Explore a Topic (Library Databases)