The Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification is a globally recognized project management certification that tests a candidate's ability to manage the people, processes, and business priorities of a professional project.
This short video demonstrates all the reasons why undergraduates should become Certified Associates in Project Management (an entry-level PM designation) and join PMI.
Study Guides for Project Management Certification (PMP)
The PMP Exam: How to Pass on Your First Try: 6th Edition + Agile by Andy CroweThis book has been fully updated for the Jan 2021 PMP exam, including the all-important agile content. The PMP Exam: How to Pass on Your First Try provides all the information project managers need to thoroughly prepare for & pass the test. This comprehensive study resource includes: Coverage of predictive, agile, and hybrid approaches, as well as all the processes, inputs, tools, and outputs to be tested, and insider secrets. A complete guide for the PMP certification exam also includes test tricks and tips, links to more than 60 videos with explanations of concepts, 475 practice exam questions including end of chapter quizzes, a simulated final exam, and trial access to InSite (Velociteach's e-learning portal) with an extra 100 simulated practice exam questions. As the most complete, concise, and up-to-date study resource, Andy's book cuts down on the difficulty of obtaining the PMP certification and helps candidates pass the exam on the first try.
Publication Date: 2021-10-15
Project Management Professional (PMP) Certification Study Guide by J. Ashley HuntPass the PMP 2021 exam with confidence with the help of practical and up-to-date coverage of project management practices from the 6th edition of the PMBOK® Guide Key Features Written by J. Ashley Hunt, an experienced PMP® trainer with over 20 years of project management experience Learn with the help of PMP® practice tests, exam tips, and best practices from the PMBOK® Guide Effectively plan core project work aspects such as scope, cost, quality, procurement, and communication Book Description One of the five most prestigious certifications in the world, the PMP® exam is said to be the most difficult non-technical certification exam. With this exam guide, you'll be able to address the challenges in learning advanced project management concepts. This PMP study guide covers all of the 10 project management knowledge areas, 5 process groups, 49 processes, and aspects of the Agile Practice Guide that you need to tailor your projects. With this book, you will understand the best practices found in the sixth edition of the PMBOK® Guide and the newly updated exam content outline. Throughout the book, you'll learn exam objectives in the form of a project for better understanding and effective implementation of real-world project management tasks, helping you to not only prepare for the exam but also implement project management best practices. Finally, you'll get to grips with the entire application and testing processes in PMP® and discover numerous tips and techniques for passing the exam on your first attempt. By the end of this PMP® exam prep book, you'll have a solid understanding of everything you need to pass the PMP® certification exam, and be able to use this handy, on-the-job desktop reference guide to overcome challenges in project management. What you will learn Understand how to fill out the exam application and what to expect on the day of the exam Get a comprehensive overview of project management processes, knowledge areas, and project execution Explore project and organization structures and other factors influencing projects Manage risk, scheduling, and cost using expert tips and insights Acquire and manage resources and communication in project work Monitor and control projects from planning to execution Discover professional responsibility, study tips, and what's in store for certified project management professionals Who this book is for If you are an experienced project manager looking for a common language and best practices in the project management space and want to achieve the PMP certification to accelerate your career growth, this book is for you. A minimum of 3 to 7 years of experience in leading and directing projects for a variety of industries will be useful.
Publication Date: 2021-02-26
PMP® in Depth: Project Management Professional Certification Study Guide for the PMP® Exam by Paul SangheraUse this study guide to prepare for the Project Management Professional (PMP) exam administered by the Project Management Institute (PMI). The revised third edition of the best-selling PMP in Depth, updated to the sixth edition of PMBOK, has a laser-sharp focus on the exam objectives for project managers and others who want to pass the PMP exam. No prior knowledge of project management is assumed. The chapters and the sections within each chapter are presented in a logical learning sequence. The concepts and topics, both simple and complex, are clearly explained when they appear for the first time. This facilitates step-wise learning, prevents confusion, and makes this book useful for those who want to get up to speed quickly to pass the PMP exam, even if you are new to the discipline of project management. This book tells the story of project management in a cohesive, concise, yet comprehensive fashion. Unlike most PMP exam books, PMP in Depth covers the material in the order in which projects are actually run in the real world. The book is an easy-to-understand guide that is valuable both before and after the exam. What You'll Learn Understand the body of knowledge required to earn the Project Management Professional (PMP) certification Acquire the knowledge needed to enter the field of project management and successfully manage projects in any field Who This Book Is For Project management practitioners preparing for the PMP exam, entry-level project managers and project team members preparing for the PMP exam, beginners who want to join the field of project management and get up to speed quickly, project managers who need a quick and easy reference to the discipline of project management, and instructors and trainers who want a textbook for the PMP exam or a course on project management
Publication Date: 2018-09-29
PMP: Project Management Professional Exam Review Guide by Kim Heldman; Vanina ManganoAn up-to-date, concentrated study aide aimed at preparing you for PMP certification The Project Management Professional (PMP) certification is the one of the most desired certification in today's IT marketplace. Candidates are required to have thousands of hours of Project Management experience even before taking the PMP exam. As the ideal reading companion to PMP: Project Management Professional Exam Study Guide, 6th Edition, this essential review gives you that extra preparation you need to approach the grueling PMP exam with confidence. More than 120 review questions, two bonus exams, electronic flashcards, and a searchable electronic key term database all contribute to your preparation for taking the PMP exam. Works hand in hand with PMP: Project Management Professional Exam Study Guide, 6th Edition Maps to the five domain areas of the PMP exam: initiating the project, planning the project, executing the project, monitoring and controlling the project, and closing the project Features an accompanying CD that has the Sybex Test Engine, electronic flashcards, and a searchable PDF of key terms If you're looking to be as prepared as possible before taking the 200-question, 4-hour PMP exam, then this review guide is a must-read.
Publication Date: 2011-08-02
PMP Practice Makes Perfect by John A. Estrella; Charles Duncan; Sami Zahran; James L. Haner; Rubin JenA unique learning resource to prepare for the PMP® certification exam Without sufficient practice and preparation for taking the Project Management Institute's (PMI's) PMP® certification exam, you won't be able to actually put your skills into practice in the real world! To help you achieve your goal of passing the exam, this two-part prep book covers all elements of the brand-new Project Management Professional exam. A team of experts presents you with a solid overview of the exam as well as hundreds of questions, detailed answers, and explanations. In addition, each question is accompanied by cross-references, providing you with a thorough preparation foundation for taking the PMP® exam. Features hundreds of short questions-and-answers on some of the most key topics that PMPs should be familiar with before taking the exam Includes more than 800 exam-quality questions with detailed answers and explanations, plus more than 200 fill-in-the-blank, true/false, and short answer questions to help you prepare for the exam Serves as an ideal complement to Sybex's PMP®: Project Management Professional Exam Study Guide, 6th Edition PMP® Practice Makes Perfect prepares you for taking the grueling 200-question, four-hour PMP® exam. (PMBOK, PMI, PMP and Project Management Professional are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.)
Publication Date: 2011-12-22
PMP Certification: A Beginner's Guide by George G. AngelEssential Project Management Skills--Made Easy This accessible guide bridges the gap between being a project manager and becoming a globally recognized Project Management Professional (PMP). Covering the latest PMP exam content from the Project Management Institute (PMI), the book explains PMI's worldwide standard methods, nine knowledge areas, and 42 processes. You'll learn proven strategies for improving project efficiency and effectiveness, balancing constraints, communicating timely and accurate project status, and successfully bringing a project to completion. A real-world case study that's followed throughout the book provides helpful examples, checklists, and proven project results. Designed for Easy Learning: Key Skills & Concepts--Chapter-opening lists of specific skills covered in the chapter Ask the Expert--Q&A sections filled with bonus information and helpful tips Try This--Hands-on exercises that show you how to apply your skills Notes--Extra information related to the topic being covered Tips--Helpful reminders to help you prepare for the PMP exam