AGCH:  DeHoernle International Center:  Amarnick-Goldstein Concert Hall

AS:  ASSAF Academic Center

AUD:  Auditorium, Wold Performing Arts Center

CD:  DeHoernle Residence Hall

DHLH:  Green Center - DeHoernle Lecture Hall

DI or INTER:  Dehoernle International Building

DICL:  DeHoernle International Building, Cooking Lab

EVENT:  Library Event Room

HENKE:  DeHoernle International Building, Henke Room

IB:  International Business Center

L:  Library

LB: Library Third Floor BrandStar Studio Conference Room

LU: Lynn University Center

MP: Multipurpose Room in Capstone Apartments (new dorm)

SANCT:  Snyder Sanctuary Classroom

STUDI: Library - Third Floor Studio

BA:  By arrangement with faculty. This course is for one-on-one sessions. For example, doctoral sessions, internships, and capstone projects.

ONWEB:  This course is taught online.

• Office Supplies are free for students!

  • Earbuds

  • Pens

  • Pencils

  • Erasers

  • Paper

  • Folders

  • Highlighters

  • Dry-erase board supplies

• Items available for library patrons to use:

  • Staplers

  • Tape

  • Hole Punchers

  • Paper Cutters

• Items that check out for 5 hours:

  • iPad chargers & cables

  • iPhone chargers & cables

  • USB-C Chargers & cables

  • Calculators 

  • Flash Drives

  • Radio Room Key

• Items that check out for 3 hours:

  • Textbooks

  • Course Reserves

• Key rack which includes: 

  • Circulating Keys (Radio Room Key checks out because students use it to access the Radio Station on the 3rd floor)  

  • Non-circulating keys (including the keys to the Library Front Door, 2nd Floor Balcony, Key Box, Archives, copy paper cabinets, Information Desk cabinets, and more)  

• Book return bin (metal basket under the Information Desk). 

• Lacrosse, Volleyball, and  Cross Country sign-in sheets

  • Lacrosse players & Cross Country visit the library and ask for the binder. They write the time of arrival and we initial the entry to confirm the time.

  • Volleyball players can sign in and out without our supervision.   

• Holds Shelf & Interlibrary Loan (ILLs) Shelf 

  • The Holds shelf includes items owned by Lynn Library

  • The Interlibrary Loan [or ILLs] Shelf includes books and library items owned by other libraries which we borrowed for a patron

    • You may renew items owned by Lynn Library but not items on ILL! 

• Library staff copy machine that scans and prints in color 

• Textbook Reserves Shelf includes nearly all the undergraduate textbooks assigned by Lynn University faculty and staff.

  • The textbooks are shelved alphabetically on the Textbook Reserves Shelf against the wall behind the Information Desk).

  • Textbooks may be borrowed for up to 3 hours.   

• Course Reserves Shelf includes books and DVDs set aside by professors for specific courses.

  • The books and DVDs are organized alphabetically by the professor’s last name and then by call number or alphabetically, depending on the item.

  • Course reserves also have a 3-hour loan rule for students.

  • Professors may keep their reserves longer.

• Magazines & Newspapers shelved behind the desk include:

  • The Chronicle of Higher Education

  • Street and Smith’s Sports Business Journal

  • South Florida Business Journal 

  • The New York Review of Books.

• Lost and Found: located in the slide-out shelf in the Information Desk closest to the door to the elevator

• First Aid Kits: located in the slide-out shelf at the end of the Information Desk

• Panic Button: located under the front desk in the center.

• Defibrillator: located outside the door next to the elevator.

• Trauma Kit: located outside the door opposite the Defibrillator.

• Mail bins: incoming and outgoing

We have many spaces in the Library to support academic learning, and it’s a great place to study! You can work on assignments, relax, chat, and get help from a librarian if you need it.

The Library is divided into 3 zones: Academic Buzz Zones; No Hush Zone; Quiet Study Zone

Academic Buzz Zones  

Academic conversation-friendly 

• 2nd Floor balcony

• The Cube: Library Learning Lounge (aka Library Instruction Classroom) 

• The Mac Lab  & PCs

No Hush Zone

• Anywhere on the 1st floor
• Booths
• Comfy couches & all seating areas
• Exercise Bikes

Quiet Study Zone - 2nd Floor  

• No talking! That includes cell phones, FaceTime, Skype, Zoom, etc..  
• All conversations should be taken outside to the 2nd Floor Balcony

1st Floor  

• Advising (Library Lobby)  

• Perper Cafe (Library Lobby)  

• IT Help Desk 

• Card Office: Desk at end of IT Help Desk dedicated for Lynn ID pickup and inquiries

• Creative Services is in the "Alumni Room" 

  • Robert Leigh is the Associate Director, Lynn Creative Services & Adjunct Professor, Graphic Design

    • B/W Printing 

    • Color printing

    • Posters 

    • Any printing that cannot be done on our printers should go to Creative Services. 

    • Most printing for students is at no charge.

• Information desk. There are many librarians available to help with research.  

• Dedicated Music Library for music students and PC computers with music software plus midi keyboards.  

• Mac Lab with photo and video editing software: Final Cut Pro and Adobe CS.  

• University Archives for any Lynn-related records. Lea Iadarola is our Archivist.

• The Cube: When you need to watch a DVD or rehearse a presentation for a group project, the Library’s Learning Lounge also “Library Instruction Classroom” may be available. The Cube has an Apple TV and a projector, a dual-screen PC, and DVD player setups.  It may be reserved.

• Magazines and newspaper collections.  

• Defibrillator & Trauma Kit (next to the Elevator) 

2nd Floor  

• The 2nd Floor Landing is a place where the Library often has displays. 

• 2nd Floor Balcony.  

• Library General Book Collection and all DVDs.  

• IT Support Services 

• Instructional Design  

• Center for Instructional Innovation (CII), a technology-rich classroom where faculty can mirror their iPads to the Apple TV or project from the desktop computer. It also contains a faculty conference room where faculty can collaborate and connect via video-conference equipment. 

3rd Floor  

• College of International Communications: professors, classrooms, studio, BrandStar Studio, Conference Room, Radio Room, and camera loans.