Lynn University’s Institutional Repository – SPIRAL (Scholarly Publications, Institutional Repository and Archives at Lynn) – is accessible at http://spiral.lynn.edu
SPIRAL serves as an online archive for collecting, preserving, and disseminating digital copies of the intellectual output of Lynn University. SPIRAL is used for collecting and posting faculty and staff publications and presentations, student theses, portfolios, and dissertations, as well as video or audio files, archival materials, photographs, yearbooks, student newspapers, and much more. Most all of the content will be open access and discoverable via web search by anyone in the world, but we are able to control access to content as well.
The yearbooks of Marymount College (1962-1974), College of Boca Raton (1975-1991), and Lynn University (September 1991-Current) have been scanned and made available on SPIRAL. Graduation Editions of the school newspaper, L'Azur, serve as yearbooks for 1965, 1966, and 1967. The first official yearbook published in 1968 and the last published in 2004.
Graduate-Level Student Theses, Dissertations, and Portfolios, produced by Lynn University students during their masters or doctoral degree programs, are available on SPIRAL.
Note: All printed volumes of Lynn student theses and dissertations were digitized in the Summer of 2017. Any personal and/or sensitive information such as resumes, contact information, and addresses has been redacted. The University Archives has retained a copy of the original, unedited scans.
The Archives is responsible for maintaining a collection of scholarly and creative contributions from Lynn's faculty and staff. Every year, working in conjunction with the Office of Academic Affairs, the Library recognizes the achievements of these contributions during the Academic and Creative Excellence (ACE) Reception.
Digitized copies of the Student Newspapers of Marymount College (1962-1974), College of Boca Raton (1975-1991), and Lynn University (September 1991-Current). The name of Lynn University's student newspaper - iPulse - has changed many times over the years.
To find iPulse podcasts, broadcasts, and/or digital versions of the articles, go to the iPulse website. To view archives of the web versions of iPulse (archived since 2017), please visit our Archive-It page.
The Lynn University Archives began using Archive-It in July 2017. Archive-It is a subscription-based web archiving service from the Internet Archive used to collect and preserve Lynn University's web presence. Archive-It provides full-text searchable access to archived versions of Lynn University websites. Currently, the entire Lynn.edu domain, as well as lynnfightingknights.com, myLynn, iPulse, the library website (and more) are being captured. Most captured content is accessible to the general public. It is browseable and full-text searchable on the left side of this page OR on the web here.
If you would like to see a past version of a Lynn website and you can't find what you are looking for here, please contact Archivist Lea Iadarola for assistance.
Since May 2017, the library has been using ArchiveSocial, a social media archiving tool, to capture and archive Lynn University's social media presence and activity. ArchiveSocial connects with most leading social media networks: Facebook, lnstagram, Twitter, YouTube, Linkedln, Flickr, and more.
Social media's dynamic nature makes it challenging to completely and accurately capture and archive content. Because ArchiveSocial connects with social media platforms through their APls (application programming interfaces), it is able to capture and archive social media content (text, videos, and photos) across all platforms and accounts continuously, even if a comment or post is later deleted. Videos and photos archive in the uploaded resolution (not as links or thumbnails) and posts are time/date stamped. With the captured content, ArchiveSocial creates a searchable archive of all of Lynn's social media accounts across multiple platforms.
Lynn University social media administrators use the ArchiveSocial portal to connect to their Lynn accounts. Account holders select the social media platform, log in with his/her credentials, and then the system begins automatically capturing and archiving the content.
NOTE: ArchiveSocial captured content will not be open to or searchable by the general public or the Lynn community at large. Only a few users will have access. If you need access to something archived by ArchiveSocial, please contact Archivist Lea Iadarola.
